Deal alert: Glycine Combat 6 Classic Automatic Watch at 290 USD on Massdrop!

Hello everyone!

Forum picture
Picture of the 36mm on the wrist (lovely) from a Watchuseek forum post where the owners seem very happy with their purchase! 

Today I just wanted to write a short post flagging this superb deal from Massdrop: a Glycine Combat 6 Classic at no more than 290 USD. How crazier can it get in terms of value for money?

MDpicture1
Picture from Massdrop

It would be difficult for me not to recommend this watch to absolutely everyone. Some may have read my review of the Glycine Airman, and remember I had some questions about its feel of quality. But these were mostly related to its rotating external bezel, and some hours hand alignment issues on the used ETA 2893. The Combat 6 doesn’t have a rotating bezel, and uses a totally different, much simpler ETA 2824 based movement that doesn’t suffer from the same quirks.

MDpicture2
Picture from Massdrop

What’s even better: the watch is proposed in 2 different sizes (43 and 36mm), and in different color/straps options. At 290 USD, even for European buyers who have to add 21% import taxes, it’s a bargain!

glycine-combat-6-automatic
Picture from ablogtowatch who wrote about this Glycine here

If I hadn’t spent a totally unreasonable 1175 Euros on watches this month, I would have joined this drop without a second thought, taking a 36mm option with a blue dial. I’d love to own a 36mm watch to wear myself, and to share it easily with my spouse and daughter. I can’t recommend this one enough, go for it at this link if interested everyone, and have a lovely weekend!

If you want to know more on this watch from an actual owner, there is a very useful review of it on the Watchuseek Forum here

Alex

 

Leave a comment